Stress Sucks!

Stress

Stress (Photo credit: topgold)

There has been a lot of stress in this house since we moved in with the CMIL (Crazy Mother In Law).  The stress has increased by about 100 times over the past two weeks.  Pretty much because my husband hurt my feelings and I got mad at him.  I’m over it, but he doesn’t think #1 that he messed up; #2 that I should have gotten mad; and #3 I should apologize to him for getting angry.

Well that isn’t going to happen.  No way, no how…

So, due to this lovely situation, he’s sleeping in another room (has been for a week now), stomping around the house like a four year old, and pretty much blowing up at anything and everything – the CMIL included.

This causes me to lose sleep, which spirals into feeling horrible and depressed and not eating or hydrating.  I have tried to explain this to dear husband, but just get the brush off.  (Can you say ‘childish’?)  It’s a bad situation.

Today, and yesterday, I spent just about the entire day in my bedroom.  I’m doing a lot of reading and catching up on magazines I had neglected, but Baby knows that something is up, and he’s making it very well known by doing a lot of flipping around, kicking, and bouncing on my bladder.  I’m glad to know he’s alive and well, but it’s making mommy rather uncomfortable!  Thankfully, he does tend to sleep when I finally give in to dream land…  

I had a Doctor appointment yesterday (all is well, so I am really happy!), but it sucked that I had told husband at least 6 times since the appointment was made, three weeks ago, that it was coming up and I wanted him to go.  Did he acknowledge it?  Not a word.  Not one bit of curiosity came from his mouth about how his son is.  Pathetic, right?

So now, I have to figure out what it is I want to do.  I definitely want out of this house – it’s an emotional black hole.  Mainly because of CMIL.  But where to go?  I could go back to New England, but with only two months left of this pregnancy, will that cause more stress?  And then I would have to find a doctor, and apply for whatever aid they have up there – since there is NO way I can pay for the hospital bills.

Or do I sit it out for the two months, have the baby, and move when he’s able to go…?

I’ve never been one to give up on things, but this is really killing me.

Sorry for the ramble.  My hormones are nuts these days…  lol…

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

